PROJECTS

Sherpa, to fight illicit financial flows

Sherpa is a French NGO created in 2001. Its mission is to fight against the new forms of impunity born out of the globalisation of financial and economic exchange. Get to know more

Human Rights Watch, For the Respect of Human Rights in the World

Human Rights Watch is a nonprofit, nongovernmental human rights organization made up of roughly 400 staff members around the globe. Get to know more

The Fondation pour l’Egalité des Chances en Afrique supports the Gambian victims seeking justice

It is of paramount importance that victims of Yahya Jammeh’s regime bring their former dictator and the ones who bear the greatest responsibility of the most serious crimes to justice. Get to know more

Platform to Protect Whistleblowers in Africa (PPLAAF)

Since its launch in March 2017 in Dakar, the Platform to Protect Whistleblowers in Africa (PPLAAF) is supported by the Fondation pour l’Egalité des Chances en Afrique, which financially participate to its operating budget. Get to know more

Supporting l'UNESCO to promote the empowerment and leadership of womenfemmes

On June 30th , 2017, UNESCO launched a series of thematic conferences related to its program “UNESCO's Soft Power Today” to promote the empowerment and leadership of women. Get to know more

“Maison Shalom” for the schooling of Burundian refugee children in Rwanda

The “Maison Shalom” created by Marguerite Barankitse in 1993 seeks to restore dignity and hope to orphans of war, AIDS, street children, minors and babies in prison (infants with their mothers), and the children of poverty-stricken parents in Burundi. Get to know more

Dr Mukwege, to help African Heroes

In January 2016, the foundation awarded its first prize worth €100,000 to Dr Denis Mukwege. Get to know more

SOS MEDITERRANEE, To help saving lives

Philanthropists, NGOs and public institutions should support citizens’ projects that aim at helping migrants, such as the association SOS MEDITERRANEE which rescue migrants from shipwreck in the Mediterranean Sea. Get to know more

Ewlad Leblad, A Group of Committed and Engaging Mauritanian Rappers

Defenders of women’s and children’s rights. Promoters of democracy in Africa. The voice of minorities. Advocates for the poorest and weakest… Who are they? Activists?  NGO members?  No. They’re rappers. Get to know more

Ortygia Business School, To Help Tomorrow’s Businessmen

Ortygia Business School aims to become the Mediterranean region’s leading educational centre. Its goal is to transcend borders by encouraging the free circulation of ideas and to contribute to the economic development of countries in the Mediterranean basin. Get to know more

Europe / Africa: Roundtable on the accommodation and integration of migrants forcibly sent back to Africa

The migrants sent back by the European Union to African countries should be supported with training, micro-credit projects, structures and legal frameworks to help them succeed in their socio-economic and cultural reintegration. Get to know more

  • Facebook

Copyright © 2017 Fondation pour l'Égalité des Chances en Afrique - All rights reserved.

PROJETS

Sherpa, pour la lutte contre les flux financiers illicites

Sherpa est une organisation non gouvernementale française créée en 2001 dont la mission est de combattre les nouvelles formes d’impunité liées à la mondialisation des échanges économiques et financiers. En savoir plus

Human Rights Watch, pour le respect des droits de l'Homme dans le monde

Human Rights Watch est une organisation non gouvernementale de défense des droits humains, à but non lucratif et avec près de 400 collaborateurs dans le monde entier. En savoir plus

La Fondation pour l'Egalité des Chances en Afrique appuie les victimes gambiennes dans leur quête de justice

Il est fondamental que les survivants et les victimes du régime de Yahya Jammeh puissent traduire en justice leur ancien président, ainsi que les principaux responsables des crimes commis. En savoir plus

Plateforme de Protection des Lanceurs d'Alerte en Afrique (PPLAAF)

Depuis son lancement en mars 2017 à Dakar, la Plateforme de Protection des Lanceurs d'Alerte en Afrique (PPLAAF) est soutenue par la Fondation pour l'Egalité des Chances en Afrique. En savoir plus

Soutien à l'UNESCO pour promouvoir l'autonomisation et le leadership des femmes

Le 30 juin 2017, l'UNESCO a lancé une série de conférences thématiques dans le cadre du « soft power de l'UNESCO aujourd'hui » pour promouvoir l'autonomisation et le leadership des femmes. En savoir plus

La Maison Shalom pour la scolarisation des enfants burundais réfugiés au Rwanda

La Maison Shalom, créée par Marguerite Barankitse en 1993, oeuvre pour redonner la dignité et l'espoir aux orphelins de la guerre, aux enfants de la rue, aux enfants mineurs, aux bébés emprisonnés avec leurs mères ainsi qu'aux enfants nés de parents indignes au Burundi. En savoir plus

Le Dr Mukwege, pour encourager les héros de l'Afrique

Le 18 janvier 2016, la Fondation pour l'Egalité des Chances en Afrique a remis un prix de 100 000€ au médecin congolais, « l'homme qui répare les femmes », le Dr Denis Mukwege. En savoir plus

SOS MEDITERRANEE, pour aider à sauver des vies

Les philanthropes, les ONG et les institutions publiques doivent soutenir les projets citoyens d'aide aux migrants, comme l'association SOS MEDITERRANEE qui assiste les naufragés lors de la traversée de la Méditerranée. En savoir plus

Ewlad Leblad, un groupe de rap mauritanien engagé et engageant

Défenseurs des droits de la femme et des droits de l'enfant. Promoteurs de la démocratie en Afrique. Porte-vois des minorités. Avocat des plus faibles... Qui sont-ils ? Des activistes ? Des membres d'ONG ? Non. Des chanteurs de rap. En savoir plus

La Ortygia Business School, pour la formation des entrepreneurs de demain

La Ortygia Business School a été conçue par l'économiste italienne Lucrezia Reichlin. Elle a son siège en Sicile (Italie), carrefour géographique et culturel entre l'Europe et l'Afrique du Nord. En savoir plus

Europe/Afrique : Une conférence sur l'accueil et l'intégration des migrants refoulés vers l'Afrique

Les migrants refoulés par l'Union européenne vers des pays africains devraient y bénéficier de projets de formation, de micro-crédits, de structures et de cadres légaux leur permettant une réinsertion socio-économique et culturelle. En savoir plus

  • Facebook

Copyright © 2017 Fondation pour l'Égalité des Chances en Afrique - All rights reserved.